Monica’s Code Red Album Cover Revealed

Monica

Monica is ready to serenade our radio speakers again with a new album on the horizon and a look that takes us back to the “Don’t Take It Personal” singer we all came to love. She opened up to People Magazine about her short red do for her Code Red album cover:

-“The cut symbolizes me getting back to the fearlessness and courageous part of myself that I shared with the world in the ’90s when I released my first album ‘Miss Thang. It’s easy to over-think things and not trust your natural instincts. I let go and let the music be created in my truth.”

-“I love that the cover speaks to how I feel as a woman, artist, mother and wife. I feel strong, encouraged and grateful. I also love that it’s fashion forward.”

-“It’s been a fun journey and it’s awesome to look back at all of my many style changes over 20 years.”

Code Red will be Monica’s eighth studio album. A release date has yet to be set but we will all be patiently waiting for that voice the music industry has been missing since her last album in 2012.

-Renée Gibson Twitter: disclosednative IG: ms_disclosednative

[Source]

Leave a comment